Provincial elections 2018 – Orford

Provincial elections 2018 – Orford
Annabelle Lalumière-Ting- Québec Solidaire (Photo : Courtesy)

By Matthew McCully

Municipalities included in the electoral division: Austin, Ayer’s Cliff, East-Bolton, Bonsecours, Eastman, Hatley, Hatley Township, Lawrenceville, Magog, North Hatley, Ogden, Orford, Potton, Sainte-Anne-de-la-Rochelle, Saint-Benoît-du-Lac, Sainte-Catherine-de-Hatley, Saint-Étienne-de-Bolton, Stanstead Township, Stanstead and South-Stukely.
The Record asked the candidates of the riding four questions:
1) Why should voters choose you and your party in the upcoming provincial election?
2) What are the biggest issues currently by the population in your region?
3) How do you plan to represent the needs of Anglophones?
4) If elected, what would be your main priority as you begin your mandate?

See full story in the Friday, September 14 edition of The Record.

Share this article